ashley avenue

a journey to healthy balance

Pinch me! December 10, 2010

Filed under: breakfast,coffee,dinner,my life,oatmeal,vino — ansauls @ 2:58 pm
Tags: ,

Last night’s dinner was my first experience with Amy! I rolled with a take-in (hehe I had take-out in the house, so I call it take-in) greek salad from Nonna’s (a local pizza place) and a slice of an Amy’s pizza. I have been wanting to try this pizza for a while.

Here is the ingredient list and nutrition facts…

I cut this pizza into fours and ate 1/4 of it. It was yummers! I liked the little hint of sweetness.

But I ate this whole salad. It was really good for take-in ;)…feta cheese, cucumber, black and green olives, tomatoes, red onions. My refrigerator is low on salad ingredients, so it was so nice to have one brough in.

And a really good glass of Lucky Duck Malbec…

For dessert, guess what I had? A small bowl of banana split cake and a chocolate cranberry cookie with some Blah Blah Blend coffee. I fell asleep watching the Colts/Saints game. I love some football and will be so bummed when the season is over in February, but I can’t wait for the Super Bowl!

As usual on Fridays, I woke up at 4 a.m. to my Insanity group at 5 a.m. Shaun T. kicked all our booties today. Then I taught BodyPump at 6 a.m. to my wonderful class. They are so worth getting up early for. I could not wait to get home to my oatmeal 😉 (is that sad?) I had such a good mix this morning, and I was running on post-workout endorphins…watch out! It’s fun to get the creative juices flowing…

In the mix:

  • 1/4 cup old-fashioned oats, water, almond milk, greek yogurt
  • 1 tsp chia seeds, Trader Joe’s peanut flour
  • 1/2 smashed banana
  • sprinkle of cinnamon and salt
  • toppings: a crumbled “Everything But the Kitchen Sink” muffin (of course!), Trader Joe’s pumpkin butter, Naturally More, blueberries, slivered almonds for crunch, 1/2 sliced banana

I was in a polka dot mood this morning, and a coffee, as always! I got to enjoy this goodness by our fire. Pinch me!!! Is this for real? I was so chilly from being sweaty from teaching, but I taught again at 9:30 a.m., so there was no use in showering.

After teaching again, I came back, had an incredible quiet time from Experiencing God, showered, and made some lunch. I was not craving anything specific, so I stood in front of the frige for a while and ended up with a slice of last night’s pizza and some roasted red pepper hummus over a mix of carrots, celery, and broccoli florets (what a fun word!).

I seasoned the pizza with Garlic Gold nuggets and the veggies with some mixed seasoning that I got at the Farmer’s Market over the summer.

I was not full, so I rummaged around the kitchen some more when I remembered that we had leftover banana split cake (I’m OBSESSED!) in the “building,” so I walked out there and brought it back to the house with some coffee.

 A lot of fun stuff on tap for the weekend. What are y’all up to?

 

5 Responses to “Pinch me!”

  1. Erica Says:

    I really want to try that Amy’s pizza- LOVE their products. And your greek salad looks awesome (one of my favorites). Glad the workout went awesome this morning. I am so excited that its Friday! As you saw on my blog- Christmas party tonight, baking tomorrow, dinner with rents tomorrow night. Sunday??? Football!

  2. ansauls Says:

    i REALLY wish we lived closer!!!!!

  3. lauravirginia Says:

    Okay, a few things:

    1. I LOVE Amy’s! I am always so surprised by how fresh it is for being frozen. You need to try the pesto pasta… so good!
    2. Where do you teach Body Pump? I have been dying to try it, but I just go to the gym at NCSU. Free, but no great classes. Do you do Insanity at the same place? Been wanting to try that, too!
    3. I heart Garlic Gold!

    Okay, that’s all. 🙂

  4. ansauls Says:

    1. I’ll have to try that. I really want to try the Indian food as well!
    2. I teach at O2 in Fuquay and Lifestyle Family Fitness in Cary. You should try it sometime. It’s a great workout! Yes, I do Insanity with a group there too, but it’s not a class. We just do it on a laptop screen 😉
    3. Have you tried the oil? I haven’t yet but want to!

    Happy Studying, babe! I am looking forward to our froyo date 😉

  5. I’ve been tempted to try that pizza but its so expensive! It looks good though 🙂


Leave a Reply

