ashley avenue

a journey to healthy balance

Back to Normal December 15, 2010

Filed under: breakfast,lunch — ansauls @ 3:03 pm
Tags: , , ,

Heeeey y’all! So, things are back to normal today. I finally caught up on the blog. Thanks for being patient with me!

I went to sleep later for me last night after blogging, so breakfast had to be quick so I could make it to the gym on time. I was coming downstairs contemplating, then it hit me…breakfast cookie dough cereal! YESSS! I’ve never made it with vanilla protein powder, so today was the day.

I mixed together 1/4 cup of oats with 1/2 a scoop of vanilla protein powder, sprinkle of sea salt, and 2 Tbsp of Trader Joe’s peanut flour.

Then I added some almond milk until I got the desired consistency. You know when you’re little and you have cocoa cereal just so that you can have chocolate milk at the end. This was like peanut butter milk! Even better!

The finished product included 2/3 sliced banana, blueberries, 1 Tbsp Trader Joe’s pumpkin butter, and crumbled “Everything But the Kitchen Sink” muffin.

and some coffee (of course!).

Then I headed to the gym for BodyPump, RPM, and BodyFlow. I was a hangry beast when I got home. I dreamed about lunch all the way home. I ended up with 1/3 cup of egg white, some mozzarella Daiya, Garlic Gold nuggets and the mixed spices I got from the farmer’s market over the summer.

 I put it over a salad…spinach, tomato, celery, carrots

and topped all that with some plain hummus and edamame.

My philosophy is that every meal requires dessert, so I had hot chocolate (2 Tbsp dark chocolate cocoa, 1 Tbsp Truvia, 1 cup almond milk heated for 90 seconds, splash of vanilla extract, pinch of sea salt) with a bowl of a golden delicious apple, 1/3 sliced banana, some Naturally More, and 2 chocolate cranberry cookies, crumbled.

now I’m sipping on coffee while catching y’all up! 😉

What do y’all think about a blogger ornament exchange?

 

One Response to “Back to Normal”

  1. Erica Says:

    Beautiful breakfast. LOVE that peanut flour. I need more!! It might be a little tight (timewise) to do an ornament exchange. Maybe you could setup a secret cupid for Valentine’s day?


Leave a Reply

