ashley avenue

a journey to healthy balance

Spreading Christmas Cheer December 16, 2010

Filed under: breakfast,coffee,dinner,oatmeal,working out — ansauls @ 8:30 am
Tags: , ,

Last night I went back to the Student Rec Center to meet my sister for a Zumba class from one of our favorite instructors. It was a lot of toning and less dancing, but it was still fun! My legs were not happy with me after working out yesterday morning too.

The other reason I went up was to take our favorite Lenoir worker her Christmas present. She has been so sweet and fun to me and my sister over the past few years.

We ate at Lenior. I rolled with a salad beast…mixed greens with cucumbers, melons, hummus, cottage cheese, broccoli, banana peppers, red kidney beans, and garbanzo beans,

…and a plate of veggies (carrots, asparagus,  green peas, zucchini and stewed tomatoes, baked beans, and collard greens) with tofu. The tofu was yucky 😦 I really like the tofu I had a Blynk, but not this. I have to learn how to cook this.

I sipped some swiss mocha on the way home so I could stay awake.

Breakfast this morning was a let down. I was really excited about it, but it was ugh! I had an overnight OIAJ with:

  • 1/4 cup oats, pumpkin
  • 2 Tbsp Trader Joe’s peanut flour, almond milk
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1/2 smashed banana
  • blueberries, 1/2 sliced banana, crumbled “Everything But the Kitchen Sink” muffin, 1 tsp pumpkin butter, sprinkled cinnamon

It was bland :(, but the coffee was good and warm.

Hopefully, lunch will be more exciting!

 

2 Responses to “Spreading Christmas Cheer”

  1. Erica Says:

    Breakfast looks so pretty! Bummer that it was blah. And Zumba is always a blasty. HOpe you have a good day!

  2. […] the elliptical then taught BodyPump. Breakfast could NOT come fast enough. After yesterday’s disappointment, I went back to the […]


Leave a Reply

