ashley avenue

a journey to healthy balance

I Forgot the Naturally More December 17, 2010

Hey y’all! I hope that you’re having a lovely (and warm!) morning…it’s Friday!!

Lunch yesterday consisted of a mug of Amy’s Black Bean soup…soup’s just better in a mug,

and a spinach salad with carrots, celery (it was organic and had amazing taste…is that possible of celery?), edamame, and hummus. And I had a small slice of lightly toasted multigrain boule. The bread is from Food Lion, which I’m usually not a fan of (I’m a Great Harvest girl!), but the ingredients were good, so I tried it, and it’s really yummy!

My workout consisted of planning for my Zumba class. I wanted to teach a fun and effective class, so I had to nail the choreo. Then I did some errands including wrapping presents for my Daddy! It’s one of our “things” that he shops for me Mom, leaves the gifts in my closet, and I wrap them. Hey, it’s Santa’s workshop around here!

Earlier this week I watched the movie Marry Me. Did y’all see this? I’m curious to know what you think about “waiting for the fairytale” like Lucy’s character does in the movie. This time of year always make me think about love. I hope this isn’t too mushy, but I’d love to know what y’all think on the issue.

 

 

Happy happy joy joy…snack time!!! A golden delicious apple with Naturally More and a small dollop (what a fun word!) of greek yogurt.

My Zumba class was a total blast! I had 6 people, so I’m hoping that they had fun and will spread the word! I wish I had pictures, but I was too busy shakin’ my booty with some FABULOUS ladies! I’ll have pictures one day 😉 I was so proud of all of them. They worked hard and got their sweat on!

After coming in from teaching, I was a hungry girl. I opened the frige and found leftover mexican that my Mom had the night before! I’ve been craving mexican, but I usually roll with a healthier choice. The leftovers were grilled chicken, grilled onions with about 1/4 cup of mexican rice and refried beans, so I just went for it…garnished with some tomatoes,

with a salad…not unlike the one at lunch 😉

Dinner.

And since no meal is complete without dessert…2 “Clare” cookies and coffee by our Santa lab.

I got up at 4 a.m. this morning, got to the gym at 5 a.m., did 4 miles on the elliptical then taught BodyPump. Breakfast could NOT come fast enough. After yesterday’s disappointment, I went back to the basics,

  • 1/4 cup old-fashioned oats, water, almond milk, greek yogurt
  • sprinkles of salt and cinnamon
  • 1/2 smashed banana
  • 1 tsp Trader Joe’s peanut flour
  • toppings: 1/2 sliced banana, blueberries, 1/4 cup cranberry-orange sauce that I made for Thanksgiving (isn’t is a pretty color?), crumbled “Everything But the Kitchen Sink” muffin

 but there’s something missing…

I FORGOT THE NATURALLY MORE! I can’t believe it! Oh well, I guess it’ll just have to be used in a snack later. Of course, coffee was a must, and I threw in a Christmas ornament just for fun. It’s polka-dotted!!!

My sister comes home today for Christmas break!!!! We made a bucket list for her break. You’ll have to stick around to check it off with us. Fun weekend ahead…

What are y’all up to this weekend?

Singles, how do y’all balancing grocery shopping for 1?

 

3 Responses to “I Forgot the Naturally More”

  1. Erica Says:

    Yayy! I can’t wait to see more of your Zumba pictures. It always amazes me how much time it takes me to prep for my week of classes (step, attack & pump)- I can only imagine how much time Zumba takes. Naturally More! Love that stuff. Can’t be without. Have fun with your sister. We’ve got lots going on this weekend- parties, lunch with parents, brunch with friends.

    • ansauls Says:

      giRL, I do NOT know how you do it with all 3 classes. Pump is enough for me. do you have any other nut butter recommendations? it’s so expensive, but i’ve been wanting to try Barney Butter, Nutzo, and sunflower seed butter. your weekend sounds like a BLAST! can’t wait to read all about it. i wish i could see you next week 😦

  2. […] Naturally More (since I didn’t have any this morning) […]


Leave a Reply

