ashley avenue

a journey to healthy balance

Fro Yo Snow December 26, 2010

Filed under: almond milk — ansauls @ 5:50 pm
Tags: ,

Today’s been a laaaazy day. We’ve been watching Prince of Persia and football. Have y’all seen Prince of Persia? It’s an interesting discussion of destiny, Disney style, and kind of reminded me of Aladdin 😉

I hope that those of you who have snow are really enjoying it! When it snows around here, we always makes snow cream. My Mom’s recipe is just fresh, powdery snow…

…and Eagle Brand milk.

I wanted to “clean it up” a little bit. So, I mixed together snow, a little Keifer, a splash of almond milk, 2 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp Truvia…and got snow fro yo!

It was just OK, but a fun recipe to try. It reminded me of a “tart” flavor, so I gave it to Doc and had a bowl of the real stuff instead. Sometimes, you just gotta go for it, especially if you only get it once a year, if that, usually!

I am opening the floor for reader requests. Now that we’ve gotten to know each other a little bit, is there anything that you want me to tackle on Ashley Avenue?

Enjoy the rest of your evening…

 

Leave a Reply

