ashley avenue

a journey to healthy balance

Let it snow! Let it snow! Let it snow! December 26, 2010

Filed under: breakfast,coffee,eggs,fruit,ham,oatmeal,working out — ansauls @ 11:16 am

I woke up early this morning and peaked out the window to this beautiful scene…

A few inches of snow that has now turned into 7 inches, and it’s still snowing! I can’t remember a snow like this in a looooooong time. It’s a beautiful white day-after Christmas.

Nobody was up at my house at 7, and my tummy was growling, so I just went for it! For breakfast this morning, I made some oats…the usual topped with blueberries, an EBTKS muffin, almond creme, and 1/2 sliced banana.

and some coffee, of course!

My workout today was just 45 minutes on the Treadclimber while I read the newest issue of Real Simple and 15 minutes of abs.

I came downstairs to my family making their breakfast around 10, so I sat to eat a little something with them. A little slice of ham with eggs…

…and a side of mixed fruit.

I’m looking forward to making some snow cream later!!!!! Do y’all have any fun snow plans for today?

 

One Response to “Let it snow! Let it snow! Let it snow!”

  1. Very cool
    How I wish to see snow in Saudi Arabia


Leave a Reply

