ashley avenue

a journey to healthy balance

So Raise Your Glass January 1, 2011

Filed under: my life,Uncategorized — ansauls @ 1:44 pm
Tags: , , ,

New Years at the Sauls house goes a little like this…

Black and gold that we didn’t plan.

Food…we always have a potluck spread.

My plate: baked beans, 1 beer-cooked dog bit, mac-n-cheese, chili, stewed carrots and celery, a corm muffin (ate half), 2 pieces of my Daddy’s famous pork, big salad with roasted red pepper hummus. I like these sectioned plates. They help with portion control.

Dessert: I went back to the house (benefits of hosting) and got some greek yogurt, crumbled some Ooey Gooey Butter Cake (Paula Deen’s recipe) and a few sugared pecans (not sure what exactly was on them, but they may be used in oats in the near future), plus a little half caf.

Then the party got started!!!

Jello-shooters…(my Mom is the CUTEST!!!). I had 1 little bite of Mom’s. My first taste ever…loved it!

Karaoke

Pool

Dancin’

Fun attire

These are my Zumba mamacitas that I teach to on Mondays and Thursdays.

My beautiful date for the evening…you can swoon, it’s cool!

Happy 2011!!!  I’ve loved reading everyone’s goals and 2010 recaps so I can see all I’ve missed in your lives. Thanks for sharing you lives with me. I wish you truth, love, laughter, joy, and peace this year.

I looked up my goals from 2010 in my journal…

I’m working on the 2011 ones. What’s your goals for 2011? What was your biggest accomplishment of 2010?

 

2 Responses to “So Raise Your Glass”

  1. Erica Says:

    How fabulous! The food looks awesome. I love being able to have a little of this and a little of that! Your mama is totally adorable. Not real resolutions for 2011- general goals: 1. spend more time with family & friends, 2. sleep more! Biggest accomplishment of 2011? I’ve secretly been working on something that may be coming to fruition. Will post about it…soon 🙂

    • ansauls Says:

      I need details on that little secret, missy! 😉 i’m not one for resolutions either, i like goals instead too! Thanks, yes, Mom is so precious! We need to do a Mama Meet-up!


Leave a Reply

