ashley avenue

a journey to healthy balance

Featured on Faces of Beauty January 5, 2011

Filed under: my life — ansauls @ 8:44 am
Tags: ,

Good morning, y’all! Yesterday was an EPIC day. Definitely expect a post later. I’m just getting caught up. In the meantime, check out Ms. Heather’s Faces of Beauty blog.

She’s a beautiful, incredibly inspiring woman, and I adore her movement, as well as Caitlin’s Operation Beautiful if you haven’t checked that out yet. As women, we need to empower and keep each other accountable, and these are great outlets to do that.

It took a lot of bravery and courage for me to post this photo, so it’s with God’s grace that I present my post to you…

To me, beauty comes from within. True beauty shines from a beautiful soul, it’s inviting and warm and incredibly attractive; you can’t help but be wrapped up in it and drawn in to it. I think I have a beautiful soul that comes from the love that I’ve been given from my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. It’s the confidence and security that I have in His love that makes me beautiful.

I find my blue eyes from my Mama beautiful, my nose from my Daddy beautiful, and my legs from my Mom beautiful. God has allowed me to see myself as beautiful and to want to share that beauty with other women as encouragement. It has taken me a long time and quite a journey of self discovery and self awareness to get here. God’s had to break me of a lot of rebellion, idols, and unbelief. It’s my hope and prayer that I can share that journey with other women to encourage and strengthen them in their journeys that we’re not alone in our walk. Life is made to be lived together. It’s time we stop pretending we have it all together when inside we’re all in need of love…and a little beauty!

I’ve always had a “fantasy” of being described as beautiful as Christmas morning. I chose this photo because I’m in my PJs, no make-up, excited to start the day, not worried about anything but the love and generosity that I have for my family. Christmas morning comes with the beauty of love and life and a childlike faith that is so innocent and pure. I think my beauty in this photo comes from within. It isn’t fussy or over-the-top, it’s just simple and plain, from the inside.

Do you believe that you are truly beautiful? Join Heather’s movement!

 

5 Responses to “Featured on Faces of Beauty”

  1. Caitlin Says:

    You are beautiful 🙂

  2. Erica Says:

    Great post! Gorgeous 🙂 Isn’t it funny how you can look at your features and totally attribute them to your parents? I think they become more and more distinguishable as we get older 🙂 Have a good day chicky

  3. cbrady3 Says:

    ❤ Faces of Beauty. Great post!


Leave a Reply

