ashley avenue

a journey to healthy balance

I’ll take that to go, please! January 6, 2011

I woke up before the sun this morning to go teach BodyPump. This was a brand new class that the gym added for January, so I was nervous about how many people would show up. I have some wonderful first-timers who were quiet (hey, it was at 6 a.m. class!), but ended up having a great class.

When I got home, Mom was getting ready to go to her out-of-the-house office, so I asked to tag along so I could get some stuff done away from the hizzouse today ;). I was HUNGRY after teaching and in a hurry, so I scanned my brain for a quickie breakfast that would be filling, and DING! Breakfast cookie dough cereal (BCDC)! Ladies and gentleman, today’s breakfast is dedicated to the Fitnessista!

In a to go cup for the car:

  • 1/3 cup old-fashioned oats
  • 1 dollop of sunflower better (never tried this in BCDC before!)
  • 1/2 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • sprinkle of cinnamon sexy spice

Mix until crumbly.

Add 1/2 smashed banana, goji berries, cacao nibs.

And 1/3 cup of almond milk, 1/2 sliced banana, blueberries, and a sprinkle of cinnamon.

With a side of coffee.

Perfect for the car. I didn’t like the sunflower seed butter as well as Naturally More in the mix, but it was still yummers!

Now, I’m catching up on your wonderfully amazing and inspiring lives and sipping on some caffeine free Golden Chamomile Herbal tea. I’m not usually a tea fan, but this is delish! It’s got peppermint leaf, chamomile flowers, and marigold flowers in it. mmmmm…

What’s your favorite breakfast on the go?

 

Leave a Reply

