ashley avenue

a journey to healthy balance

Quick Eats January 9, 2011

Filed under: dinner,Malbec,vino — ansauls @ 10:54 pm
Tags:

I was in Charleston all day for a meeting for my South Africa trip (more to come!).

Lunch was on-the-go, in the car, at a rest area…(I photographed it before I left the house).

A Rise & Shine muffin, a pear, and a bowl of my Daddy’s homemade guac, celery, black beans, and carrots.

Plus a snack…you’ll never guess what I had šŸ˜‰ just kiddin’!

When I got home at 9 p.m., I was hungry, so I made an Amy’s pizza.

and made a salad to go on the side: organic spinach, celery, carrots, cucumber, roasted red pepper hummus.

I ate this plus 1 more piece of pizza. It was so great! The crust was perrrrrfect! Sorry for the not-so-exciting “plate.” I didn’t feel like doing dishes šŸ™‚ However, I did sacrifice to wash a wine glass hehe

Dessert: 1/2 caff, juicy Fuji apple with Naturally More, and a piece of 100% cacao.

Perrrrrfect! Time for beauty sleep. I hope that y’all had a wonderful day. What a weekend of football upsets! Gotta love sports!

 

2 Responses to “Quick Eats”

  1. You were in town!! Would have loved to have seen you! Let me know next time you’re here!

    • ansauls Says:

      girl, it was such a quick visit! i know i know! i would have loved to see you too! i’ll be back on the 23rd if you’re free for a quick visit. i literally am driving down, having a meeting and driving back! when do you start school? i’ve been thinking about you bunches, i’m praying for you, you are going to do so great!


Leave a Reply

