ashley avenue

a journey to healthy balance

Teach. Eat. Study. Repeat. January 20, 2011

Hey y’all! How was your day? I hope that it was absolutely wonderful!

I woke up at 5 a.m. today to teach a 6 a.m. BodyPump class.

Back at the casa for breakfast cookie dough cereal…

In the mix:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/2 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 1 Tbsp Naturally More
  • almond milk to taste
  • toppings: a few soaked pistachios, almonds, crumbled Ball of Energy, goji berries, cacao nibs

I studied til my tummy was growling, then lunch, which was exactly the same as last night’s grain bowl for dinner.

Then I studied until the next tummy growl…snack hehe. Sorry for the boooooring day, but a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do. Today’s snack was salad in a glass…

Just put 8 oz. water, 5 slices of cucumber, a few tomatoes, 1/2 organic apple, handful of spinach, 3 baby carrots. Blend to desired consistency, pour,ย and sip ๐Ÿ˜‰

I taught Zumba tonight, then my parents and I went out to dinner for my Mom’s birthday (first of many…we celebrate for a while around here, but her actual birthday is today). She wanted Japanese. We started with a sushi appetizer.

I had 2 rolls and 1/2 a aย piece of crab and tuna with no rise. I love some wasabi! YUMMMMMM! Then, I had a salad with ginger dressing. It’s my favorite dressing!

Then a plate of veggies for my entree…zucchini, onions, sweet carrots, mushrooms…delish and exactly what I wanted!

I am still a little hungry but too tired to make dessert tonight (yes, I am feeling OK!) hehe.

What is up with all these re-runs? ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Also, an update on my trip: I have raised just under $2000, so I’m definitely on my way, but I have a ways to go to get to South Africa. If you are interested in financially supporting my trip to South Africa, try this:

1. Go to http://www.seacoast.org/
2. click “I’m a regular” at the bottom.
3. choose any campus
4. click on “missions” tab then “global”
5. click “support”
6. click “support” beside South Africa: Medical May 6-16
7. enter in information from there.
8. choose my name from the team member list.

Let me know how that works. Thank-you so much for your support!

Love and health,

ashley

 

2 Responses to “Teach. Eat. Study. Repeat.”

  1. Erica Says:

    busy busy day ๐Ÿ™‚ Ginger dressing is so tasty, isn’t it? The consistency is so odd- but I love it too. And your salad in a glass looks like fun

  2. Lindsay Says:

    Whole Foods sells Ginger dressing – it’s yummy ๐Ÿ™‚ They always have it available over by the sushi counter ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

