ashley avenue

a journey to healthy balance

Going Green January 23, 2011

Filed under: breakfast,dinner,eggs,fruit,salad beast,veggies — ansauls @ 11:07 pm

Hey y’all! I just got back into town from our namesake city, Charleston! I missed watching football (Go Steelers and Packers!) It should be a good game on February 6th! Today in pictures…

Breakfast…a sweet omelette of 1/3 cup egg whites, some Trader Joe’s Superfruit spread and goat cheese.

on 2 slices of cinnamon raisin Ezekiel bread…

Breakfast sandwich, later garnished with sliced banana and sexy spice.

I had it with a bowl of fruit and soaked pistashios and almonds, cucumber water, and red chai tea.

Snack on the road: apple. Sweet and crunchy…YUMMY!

GREEN lunch (in a recyclable container)…mixed greens, Brussels sprouts, celery, hummus, tomatoes….

…and a GREEN pear.

Afternoon snack…chai tea latte from Starbucks in my own tumbler.

and a Apple Pie Larabar (in a GREEN wrapper).

Dinner….mug of turkey chili with 1 tbsp Angus Barn cheddar, GREEN beans, orange, 85% cocoa square.

I hope that y’all had a happy Sunday! We had an amazing team meeting for my South Africa trip. See y’all tomorrow!

What did y’all do today?

 

3 Responses to “Going Green”

  1. i dig your green efforts!!! I love trader joe’s and will be looking into getting some superfruit spread!

  2. Erica Says:

    ughhh! So sorry I missed you again today! I was at my parents later than I expected! Please email me the date of next time you will be here so I can set time aside!! Great green eats 🙂 Dinner looks scrumptious. I ❤ chili. And its always more fun to eat it out of a bowl


Leave a Reply

