ashley avenue

a journey to healthy balance

Trip to Blog’s Namesake on a Manic Monday December 23, 2010

Filed under: breakfast,dessert,lunch,oatmeal,working out — ansauls @ 8:11 am

Good morning y’all! I miss you so much, but I have lots of fun things to share…and it’s only 2 days until Christmas! aaaaand, it may be a white Christmas is NC this year! woohoo!!!

Monday’s breakfast was the usual oats mix topped with Trader Joe’s pumpkin butter, crumbled “Everything But the Kitchen Sink” muffin, blueberries,…and some coffee! 

Oh the joys of breakfast. I was trying to mix up the photography scenery…Christmas cards!

I went to the gym for an hour of RPM, BodyPump, and BodyFlow. Then I rushed home to shower, throw my stuff together, and make some lunch…a salad with spinach, carrots, celery, and edamame with a small slice of multigrain boule smeared with hummus.

and a mug (1/2 can) of Amy’s black bean soup garnished with mozzarella-style Daiya.

And for lunch dessert, this played a part

(what would you personalize your banana with?)

1/2 smashed banana,  a pinch of sea salt, almond milk to desired consistency, 1/4 tsp Truvia, 2 Tbsp Trader Joes peanut flour, 1 tsp Naturally More. Go make it NOW! It’s my newest obsession.

I garnished it with some almond/dried cherry biscotti. I must make some of this ASAP!

Then it was off to the blog’s namesake…Ashley Avenue in Charleston, SC!

 

Leave a comment